1960's - 1990's: The Early Years

Initially chartered as ACGOP - NYS Chapter, the organization was lead by Eric Sheflin, DO, FACOFP and Lewis Bass, DO, FACOFP. 

Presidents through those years were: Lewis Bass, DO, FACOFP, Suzanne Sirota, DO, Louis Loidice, DO, and Freda Lozanoff, DO

2009: Foundation of the NYS Chapter of the ACOFP

  • President: Lynn Mark, DO, FACOFP
  • Vice President: Sonia Rivera-Martinez, DO, FACOFP
  • Secretary: William Blazey, DO
  • Treasurer / Executive Director: Lewis Bass, DO, FACOFP

Past Presidents

  • 2009-2010: Lynn Mark, DO, FACOFP
  • 2011-2012: Sonia Rivera-Martinez, DO, FACOFP
  • 2013-2014: William Blazey, DO
  • 2015-2016: Barbara Capozzi, DO
  • 2017: Andrea Watson, DO

Past Executive Directors

  • 2009-2015: Lewis Bass, DO, FACOFP